Daughter graduating from High School

Thread: Daughter graduating from High School

Daughter graduating from High School

My youngest daughter graduates from Mascoutah High School today. Her mom and I are so proud of her. Hard to believe that I graduated from Stuttgart American High School 30 years ago.

T.

Blog Entries

Funny you should mention this...

Quote Originally Posted by SgtT
    My youngest daughter graduates from Mascoutah High School today. Her mom and I are so proud of her. Hard to believe that I graduated from Stuttgart American High School 30 years ago T.
    After I retired in 85, I still worked for the Army as a contractor in Italy... and in sometime in 89 or 90 I went to organize and teach an EMT course in Stuttgart along with another Hispanic doctor and a senior nurse. And they had just started construction on a new American High School... well, guess what... they were closing down Stuttgart and taking most dependents out... BUT THE HIGH SCHOOL STILL HAD TO BE FINISHED!!! by contract with a German engineering company!!!! Anyway... fortunately, I think Stuttgart came back to life with the Gulf War 2, etc. and they put it to use eventually... haven't been back that way (was over in Landstuhl until 2009 when we finally came back home to sunny California) Now we are going back for a year to Schweinfurt... my wife decided to take a contract for a year to medically process out the folks from Iraq and Afghanistan [she was in Kabul for 18 months) and retired from a Navy job here in San Diego... We have lived in Germany on and off for many years... still have a house in Vicenza, Italy which I hope to sell this time... getting too old to go there, especially in the winter.

Quote Originally Posted by SgtT View Post
    My youngest daughter graduates from Mascoutah High School today. Her mom and I are so proud of her. Hard to believe that I graduated from Stuttgart American High School 30 years ago. T.