Terran Conflict X3; Extreme Addiction!
Page 1 of 24 12345678911 ... LastLast

Thread: Terran Conflict X3; Extreme Addiction!

SOH-CM-2014
    The land where dust is manufactured and people are high temp tested!

Terran Conflict X3; Extreme Addiction!

Oh man....

What have I done..

I bought a simple SciFi game that could take my mind off of things in the evenings... EEEEEKS!

This is one awesome game! or is it a sim? I have traveresed so many solar systems, just out of curiosity. I have been learning to make money on their shipping, (I am a merchant pilot with a ship that hauls frieght).

I can only tell you that I am massively fascinated....

Bill
    Humble Poly bender and warrior of Vertices

Alienware Console i7 3770 CPU 3.40 GHz / 16 Gigs of RAM / GTX660 GC w/2 Gigs of VRAM / Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    Running 3X Samsung 840 SSD HD's, 200 Gig each, 500/500 Read/Write

That actually looks pretty cool. May have to give it a try!

Mike

SOH-CM-2014
    Quote Originally Posted by mike_cyul View Post
    That actually looks pretty cool. May have to give it a try!

Mike

Mike,

Beware... This is a huge game or sim or whatever it is. The amount of learning you have to do is pretty huge. For a week, I was only booting it up and playing with controls and things, trying to figure things out. I am now at the point that I am getting some things working, doing some discoveries into other star systems, learning how to trade, etc.

There are different things you can do, like being a fighter pilot, pirate, trader, manufacturer, running things, etc. There are so many directions to take that at first it leaves you sort of lost.

You have been warned...